Home Page

Governor Information 2015/16

The Governing Body meets three times a year, as a minimum.  This meeting enables governors to support, question and ratify the strategic direction of the school, through reports (verbal and written) provided by senior leaders in the school.  


In addition to the full governing body, all governors sit on one of two committees;

Learning & Achievement or Resources. 


Learning & Achievement Committee:

Chair of committee: Mr Matt Hogg

Members: Mr Chris Jacobs, Ms Michelle Tillman, Ms Siobhain McCullagh, Mr James Doheny, Ms C Goulden, Mrs Sue Hayward (Headteacher).


Resources Committee:

Chair of committee: Mr Robert Shaw

Members: Ms Julia Watson, Mr Alex Karmel, Mr James Doheny, Mrs Sue Hayward (Headteacher).

The following govenors have full voting rights in Full Governing Body Meetings and Committe meetings.


Mrs Sue Hayward (Headteacher)

Mr James Doheny (Chair of Governors)

Mr Matt Hogg (Vice Chair & Chair of Learning & Achievement Committee)

Mr Alex Karmel (Vice Chair)

Mr Robert Shaw (Chair of Resources Committee)

Mrs Julia Watson

Mrs Michelle Tillman (Parent Governor)

Ms Siobhan McCullagh

Ms C Goulden (Teacher Governor)


The following associate governors do not have voting rights:


Mr Chris Jacobs



This page details the required information related to governance at

Sir John Lillie Primary School. 


This page will be updated regularly and additional information may be added as appropriate.  If any you require any further information not detailed here, please feel free to contact the school office.