Skip to content ↓

Governor Committees​​​​​​​

The Governing Body meets three times a year, as a minimum.  This meeting enables governors to support, question and ratify the strategic direction of the school, through reports (verbal and written) provided by senior leaders in the school.  

In addition to the full governing body, all governors sit on one of two committees;

Learning & Achievement or Resources. 

Learning & Achievement Committee:

Chair of committee: Mr Will Mildren

Members: Mrs Sue Hardwick, Ms Rita Brown, Mrs Sharron Alexander

Ms Cathy Afonso, Mr Dawid Szot and Mrs Sue Hayward (Headteacher).

Resources Committee:

Chair of committee: Mrs Christobel Smales

Members: Mr Callan Hatingh, Ms Mandipa Soni, Mrs Sue Hardwick

and Mrs Sue Hayward (Headteacher)  

Ms Tina McQuire (School Business Manager)

The following governors have full voting rights in Full Governing Body Meetings and Committee meetings.

Mrs Sue Hardwick (Chair of Governors)

Mrs Christobel Smales (Chair of Resources Committee)

Mr Callan Hatingh

Mr William Mildren

Ms Mandipa Soni

Ms Cathy Afonso

Ms Rita Brown

Mrs Sharron Alexander

Mr Dawid Szot (Teacher Governor)

Mrs Sue Hayward (Headteacher)

Advisors (no voting rights):

Ms Victoria Hall (Deputy Headteacher)

Ms Angela Alder (Assistant Headteacher)

This page details the required information related to governance at

Sir John Lillie Primary School. 

This page will be updated regularly and additional information may be added as appropriate.  If any you require any further information not detailed here, please feel free to contact the school office.